Greeting from Home of Taichi!

Paul, one of the students in our Chinese course, is sending his greeting from a village in China!

老师你好,

Well, I survived four days in 北京 and today I travelled 800km to the Tai Chi school (thank goodness for the bullet train!) You can see where I am if you put this address into Google Maps: 河南省温县陈家沟村.
 
We travelled there via Zhengzhou (on the train) and Wenxian (on the bus). It took longer to get from Zhengzhou to Wenxian than it did to get from Beijing to Zhengzhou!
 
It is quite basic here, a bit like camping or joining the army 😉 but the people here are very friendly and they can speak a bit of English, so we should be alright. We think we might stay for three months, but we’ll see how it goes.
 
Send a 大家好 from me to my fellow students in your class.
ceShLfPH4Hzwo
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alison Minns
    Mar 14, 2014 @ 14:32:16

    Wow! That’s really intrepid. I’m very impressed by your spirit of adventure. I hope I’d be as impressed by your progress in Chinese.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

